November 19, 2012

RCEP Asian trade bloc includes Japan

"Regional Economic Comprehensive Partnership (RCEP) includes the 10 ASEAN countries plus Australia, New Zealand, China, Japan, Korea and India and would create the world's largest economic bloc by 2015, featuring a market of 3 billion people and combined gross domestic product of $US 17.23 trillion"

Source: Emerson talks up value of trade blocs
By John Kerin
The Australian Financial Review
Monday 19th November, 2012, page 8

No comments:

Post a Comment